REVIEW // Lash Queen Sexy Blacks by Helena Rubinstein, favorite mascara ever.

DSC_0081

Mascara is probably the most important beauty product in my opinion, considering that it’s the one I’d wear if I could only use one. Therefore, it has to be perfect. I came across quite a lot of mascaras in my short makeup life. But one of them really got my attention, the Lash Queen Sexy Blacks by Helena Rubinstein. My mom first bought it a few years ago and then bought it for me as I loved it too much. This time, I got it for Christmas and I’m trying to spare it for nights out and occasions. I had already introduced it in my december favorite. Here is my review of it.

This mascara creates full black eyelashes, just like I love them. The amount of product I get to apply on my eyes is amazing. However, it doesn’t make eyelashes as lengthy as L’Oréal Miss Manga which really blew my mind. It separates the lashes very well as I’m always shaking horizontally as I apply my mascara. Sometimes throughout the process, some lashes stick together but a movement with the brush easily makes them right again.

DSC_0382

Helena Rubinstein

Its brush has natural hair and a very special shape. On one side it has a wavy shape with long hair on the sides and short in the middle. On the other side, it presents a perfect line of short hair. You’re supposed to use one side for the upper lashes and the other one for the bottom ones so that they don’t get too long, which is not very classy. However, you have to think to use the right side. The one you see is not the one you’re using. I usually don’t pay attention when I don’t have enough time.

Overall, this is my favorite mascara. It performs an extraordinary job. The price however is salty. 29€ a piece. It’s a more of an extra that I allow myself from time to time and it’s probably the only expensive mascara I’ll ever buy unless I become insanely rich. However, if you do want the best, this is the best I’ve ever tested.

DSC_0235DSC_0241
Untitled

Leave a Reply

