RECIPE // Garlic “stuffed” tomatoes.

garlic tomatoes

You know how much I like garlic and vegetables. If you don’t love those, you’re going to get so bored with me today. My third recipe is yet another garlicful vegetable one (okay, that’s a fruit but still). I have been meaning to post it on the blog for a few months but the problem was that I always forgot to take the result picture which is kind of inconvenient when trying to make people feel hungry about your plate. Well, I finally came to my senses and took the picture. My brother’s friend really looked at me strangely, like I was a crazy person taking photographs of the meal.

Anyway, may I present to you the garlic “stuffed” tomatoes. I keep calling them this name even though I do not really stuff them. I cook them with their inside flesh and just add everything on top.

What you will need.

An oven plate, preferably a glass one. Olive oil. Garlic powder. Breadcrumbs. Tomatoes.

I usually use up to seven or eight tomatoes when cooking for four people. However, don’t forget that I do not cook carbohydrates with it. Those are usually alone besides the main dish which is generally meat or fish.

What you will do with all of these.

First, preheat the oven to 200 degrees Celsius. Then pour some olive oil inside your plate. You don’t need to pour a lot because you can spread it with a cooking brush. Wash the tomatoes and cut them in half. It’s best to cut one tomato at a time and place it in the plate. That way you can make sure they all fit in. Before you place it in the plate, put some olive oil on it with the brush. Of course, place them with the cut part on top.

tomates farcies

After they are all placed, take a tea spoon and your garlic powder. Pour half a teaspoon of this on each half tomato. When this is done, pour a whole teaspoon of breadcrumbs on them, thus covering the garlic. Lastly, pour very quickly olive oil on the tomatoes but it does not have to wet all the breadcrumbs.

Stuffed tomatoes

When this is done, you can put your preparation in the oven for 40 minutes. I tried using real garlic pieces once but they kind of roasted which did not taste great.

This meal is great to serve which grilled chicken, salmon or another fish for example. I love this recipe because it’s pretty easy to accomplish and doesn’t need much ingredients. The cooking is quite long though but it gives you more time to prepare the meat or fish, without worrying about anything else.

I hope you’ll love it as much as I do. Tell me how you liked it when you try it. May we meet again for another post. ■

Untitled

2 thoughts on “RECIPE // Garlic “stuffed” tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

