OUTFIT // Summer chic.

outfit summer chic 3

Those last few days have been extremely warm in Brussels and in Europe overall. Sleeping has been awfully hard, shopping without sweating hasn’t been easy and wearing pants has been a real torture. I shopped shorts but today, I decided to dust my patterned a-line dress. I wanted nothing more than to let my legs and my feet breath.

I bought the shoes at 1001 pattes last week for 24€. They are leather and very stable. This type of shoes is a summer essential in my opinion. They are flat, they are open, they are casual and chic at the same time. I only wore them for the first time yesterday and they did hurt me a lot. It will probably pass next time I wear them though. I hope you don’t mind my blurred feet.

The capeline is another summer must. I can be worn both at the beach and at a classy event. It dresses your head, hides your face if you’re feeling tired and protect it. I love this one because the size is perfect, it is black and it protects my face pretty well. The top of your head can get pretty hot under it though when the sun is shining. I bought it at H&M for only 10€.

Lastly, let me introduce you to my clutch. I fell in love with it at the Brussels Vintage Market in May. It only cost 10€ and was actually handmade by a lovely Belgian girl. The brand is called “la frénésie d’Aurélie”. I love the texture and the pattern a lot.

I hope you like this outfit as much as I do. I’m sorry, the sun hid hitself right when we went photoshooting, the heat was there anyway. Please tell me what you think about it! May we meet again for another post.

Untitled

outfit summer chic 2

DETAILS » Capeline, H&M (10€). Dress, New Look. Shoes, Les petites bombes (25€). Clutch, La frénésie d’Aurélie (10€).

outfit summer chic 5

outfit summer chic 4

outfit summer chic 6

outfit summer chic

outfit summer chic 7

outfit summer chic 10

outfit summer chic 13

outfit summer chic 11

outfit summer chic 14

outfit summer chic 12

4 thoughts on “OUTFIT // Summer chic.

Leave a Reply

